Reviews

Below is a selection of recent reviews sent to us by customers. If you would like to provide any feedback please click here.

  • I just wanted to pass on my regards to the staff at Mr Exhaust & Tyres in Sheffield.

    I have used them before for tyres a few times and have always been very happy with the price and speed so tried them for my MOT and Service this year.

    The guy behind the counter was very knowledgeable and explained things clearly so I understood and could make my own decision.

    No pressure selling and very friendly. Will be using them for everything from now on.

    Carl Greenwood
    4th April 2017
  • Fantastic service, fast, efficient would highly recommend and definitely use again. Call out dealt with immediately and all fixed within an hour. Cant speak highly enough of the staff and customer service.

    Dave Pepper
    21st August 2015
  • To Mr.Exhaust,Harwood Rd. Sheffield - Very impressed by your attention to my vehicle both during the MOT test and with the required works for the re-test. Just moved to Sheffield and am pleased to have found such a proficient and friendly garage. James Watson, Mercedes 508D Motorhome.

    James Watson
    26th June 2015
  • A huge thank you to Dexel at Hellaby, near Maltby, for sorting my car out bank holiday Monday, 6th April 2015. The car had suffered a botched service and alignment at a high street chain in Rotherham town centre five days earlier. Since its correction at Dexel it has been driving better than ever. Much appreciated, thank you.

    Richard
    7th April 2015
  • A big thanks to all the team at the Market Rasen branch for a brilliant service..... Used them for tyres, MOTs, servicing and various repairs.... Great advice, brilliant prices and super effective mechanics...I do not not hesitate to recommend them regularly... Thanks for keeping me, my wife and sons safe with our increasingly aged "vehicle fleet" Mike

    Mike
    4th January 2015
  • I would like to praise your staff on thier service at staniforth road . Matt was extremely helpfully in advising me on the best action needed Will continue to give you my custom .

    lee hall
    25th November 2014
  • Glurk! Crunch! Bleeugh! Sob! This was my Monday morning when my clutch cable and brakes seized up on my Daewoo Matiz. The AA very kindly towed me (which was very exciting) to One Stop, Rockingham Street, Sheffield. The Mechanics advised that the car would be inspected, a quote given later that day then the option of having work completed by Dexel the same day. Through my tears, I slouched away vowing never to talk to my wretched car again. However, the mechanics did a great job, listened to me wailing, gave honest advice, and mended my car (which now drives a lot better, so I`m friends with it again). I will continue to recommend Dexel to others. And I`m smiling again.

    Rebecca
    22nd October 2014
  • Lincoln branch: Great customer service...on phone and in person. Great prices. Helpful advice. First time using them. Recommend them and will be using them again.

    Ian
    12th September 2014
  • I recently had cause to use your firm after experiencing a blow-out on the A1 north of Doncaster. As a senior citizen and female, I found the whole event rather traumatic. However, your firm were quick to the rescue and also kept me well informed as to how long I would be waiting. Thank you for making a nasty experience less traumatic.

    Chris Forster
    26th July 2014
  • I used the One Stop depot for both mine and my wife's cars annual service and MOT, and was delighted with the personal service, good honest advice and great price. I would thoroughly recommend the team at One Stop to anyone.

    Graham Nevin
    7th July 2014
  • The rear tyres on my Jaguar were scrubbing and was advised to have four wheel alignment check. Booked in with Dexel and exact to the minute my car was on the alignment machine. All four wheels were misaligned and were corrected very quickly by the extremely efficient and professional staff. What I must point out here is that I had previously had the alignment check carried out by another garage who said that the components were not adjustable and encouraged me to have new ones fitted at a cost exceeding £400. Not so with Dexel. No money making scams here with Dexel. A true, honest and reliable company which I highly recommend. SHEFFIELD STANIFORTH ROAD BRANCH

    john
    2nd June 2014
  • I can not recommend Matt and his team @ Sheffield Staniforth Road Depot highly enough. I was in a bit of bind with four damaged wheels and the guys went out of their way to fit me in even though I turned up unannounced late in the day just before the bank holiday weekend. I have used this depot on and off over the years and always had great service but today the guys really pulled out the stops to help me out. Great customer service, honest advice and willing to go the extra mile...need i say more. Many Thanks Chris (Mazda MK3 MX5)

    Chris Thoroughgood
    3rd May 2014
  • Remember Sabrina, 80`s pop siren who sang `boys boys boys`? Of course you do. Remember her second or third song? No.. because sometimes, follow ups are a letdown. Not so with the guys at Dexel, Staniforth Road, Sheffield. I have returned from a follow up visit where, yet again, I have had a brilliant, prompt, courteous service. My car was up on the ramps to be inspected and the findings were explained in a clear, concise manner. They also used a torch which I found rather exciting! Two short test drives were completed before and after, to ensure I was satisfied. They are professional yet friendly with all customers, whether on the telephone or in person. So I can catagorically confirm.. the guys at Dexel are not Sabrina, 80`s pop siren (and I`ve never seen them in a white strapless binkini!)

    rebecca
    10th April 2014
  • Just like to thank your Gainsborough Branch today. After having a very stressful school run discovered my car had a total flat tyre rand my breakdown provider who were unhelpful and wanted to charge me a ridiculous amount for recovery, my friend rang Dexel and spoke to a lady named Lisa who was extremely helpful and sorted another member of staff to attend my car that had to be left at a petrol station to removed the wheel in question take it back to the Dexel center and replace the damaged tyre then return it back to my car and fit it back on. The service was quick and stress free and was charged a fraction of the price my breakdown provider were going to charge me. As a single parent and relying on my car I was very greatful to the service I was given from Dexel Gainsborough, I will highly recommend them and use them in future many thanks.

    Joanne Kirman
    12th March 2014
  • Excellent service at the Lincoln branch!! Rang in the morning, new tyre fitted before lunch at home. Fast and efficient service with friendly staff :-) happy customer!

    Jenny bulmer
    24th February 2014
  • I would just like to say a big thank you and well done to Paul Scott, Manager at the Market Rasen branch and his team. Having worked a night shift my car was booked in for the early morning, knowing my situation Paul kindly took me home and picked me up again, how many garages would do that? Also the price of my car repair came under the price quoted so I was doubly pleased that day. Yes I will be using them again and you should if you want a great service. Well done all.

    Matt
    10th February 2014
  • Forget Mr T and the A Team! The staff at Dexel tyres, Staniforth Road have smashed the A Teams supercoolness to smithereens - KAPOW! Their professionalism, knowledge and patience is second to none. I have taken my little crumpled up car for the last 2 years for its MOT knowing that I won`t be ripped off, I am informed what work requires doing, how much it will cost and, always, with the option of having it mended elsewhere if I choose to (which I don`t - I trust these guys). Their customer service is brilliant, even when I am telephoning (in a stalkeresque way) for updates, they are polite,courteous and very patient (very, very patient!). I have already recommended this Company to my friends and family, and can`t praise them enough. Dexel aren`t bribing me with chocolate and new shoes to write this testimony, I feel that if a Company is reputable and offers great service then it should be shared. However, I would kindly accept any chocolate or high heeled shoes (size 3) should the guys wish to have a collection on my behalf. Now back to eating Snickers bars.. Mr T-Dexel style duuude .. BOSH!

    Rebecca
    23rd January 2014
  • Yesterday, late afternoon my wife sustained a puncture to her car on the A46, on her way home from work.

    My wife phoned me and I went to help her, however whilst preparing to change her tyre one of your chaps pulled up to assist me in changing her tyre. He took over the job to save me getting filthy.

    The lads name is Mark Gilliat from the Market Rasen Branch. I would like say how very grateful my wife and I are for his assistance of which he is a credit to your company and should be recognized for this, as many motorist do not stop to help .I asked Mark if he was on his way home from work of which he said he was, so again this is very commendable of him as many people would just drive past you.

    He further went on to take the flat tyre with him and sorted it out and ready for me to collect today, what great service and help. Well done Mark, and thank you.

    I would also like to say that I have used the Market Rasen branch many times and the team there are all always very good, always willing to help, nothing is to much for them. All the staff are very polite and courteous, again a credit to them and Dexel.

    Thank you for your service and one which I would be very pleased to recommend.

    Nigel from Market Rasen
    25th October 2013

Submit a review

If you have any feedback about your experience with Dexel, we'd like to hear from you:


Loading

Submitting your comments,
please wait…

Feedback Successfully Submitted

  • To Mr.Exhaust,Harwood Rd. Sheffield - Very impressed by your attention to my vehicle both during the MOT test and with the required works for the re-test. Just moved to Sheffield and am pleased to have found such a proficient and friendly garage. James… Read More

    James Watson
    26th June 2015
  • Fantastic service, fast, efficient would highly recommend and definitely use again. Call out dealt with immediately and all fixed within an hour. Cant speak highly enough of the staff and customer service.

    Dave Pepper
    21st August 2015
  • A big thanks to all the team at the Market Rasen branch for a brilliant service..... Used them for tyres, MOTs, servicing and various repairs.... Great advice, brilliant prices and super effective mechanics...I do not not hesitate to recommend them… Read More

    Mike
    4th January 2015
  • A huge thank you to Dexel at Hellaby, near Maltby, for sorting my car out bank holiday Monday, 6th April 2015. The car had suffered a botched service and alignment at a high street chain in Rotherham town centre five days earlier. Since its correction at… Read More

    Richard
    7th April 2015
Latest Blog Posts

Select your tyre size

Front Tyre Size
Rear Tyre Size