Book your MOT online at Dexel

An MOT (Ministry of Transport) test is an annual legal requirement for all cars over three years old. The purpose of an MOT test is to ensure that your car is in safe working order in accordance with Ministry standards. Without an MOT you will be unable to legally use or tax your car and your insurance may become void.

Dexel wants to make your MOT experience as easy and stress-free as possible. This is why all of our MOT centres offer a free re-test for any vehicle that fails its initial MOT. We will also provide you with sound advice and a comprehensive quote before we undertake any necessary work on your vehicle to help you to pass your MOT.

We have a number of MOT test centres located throughout South Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and North Nottinghamshire. All of our MOT test centres are DVSA (formally VOSA) approved and our MOT technicians are trained to the highest standards.

Alongside the Class 4 MOT, which covers most passenger vehicles and smaller vans, we also have the facilities to offer Class 5 and Class 7 MOTs at some of our branches. Take a look below if you are unsure which MOT your vehicle requires:

Book your MOT test online at one of our DVSA approved MOT testing centres now. Alternatively, find out which MOT services are offered at your local Dexel branch here.

Class 4 MOTs are available at:

Lincoln (City Centre)

Lincoln (Tritton Rd)


Market Rasen


Attercliffe (Sheffield)

One Stop Motorist Centre (Sheffield)

Mr Exhaust & Tyres (Sheffield)


Class 7 MOTs are available at selected branches.

Class 5 MOTs are available at selected branches.

Web Exclusive Offer - Less than half price for selected MOTs when booked online *Based on Government set RRP

  • A huge thank you to Dexel at Hellaby, near Maltby, for sorting my car out bank holiday Monday, 6th April 2015. The car had suffered a botched service and alignment at a high street chain in Rotherham town centre five days earlier. Since its correction at… Read More

    7th April 2015
  • To Mr.Exhaust,Harwood Rd. Sheffield - Very impressed by your attention to my vehicle both during the MOT test and with the required works for the re-test. Just moved to Sheffield and am pleased to have found such a proficient and friendly garage. James… Read More

    James Watson
    26th June 2015
  • Fantastic service, fast, efficient would highly recommend and definitely use again. Call out dealt with immediately and all fixed within an hour. Cant speak highly enough of the staff and customer service.

    Dave Pepper
    21st August 2015
  • A big thanks to all the team at the Market Rasen branch for a brilliant service..... Used them for tyres, MOTs, servicing and various repairs.... Great advice, brilliant prices and super effective mechanics...I do not not hesitate to recommend them… Read More

    4th January 2015
Latest Blog Posts

Select your tyre size

Front Tyre Size
Rear Tyre Size